India Fixtures

India to play Australia, Afghanistan and England in home season

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the tours and fixtures for India’s upcoming 2023/24 home season. The Men In Blue will play Australia, Afghanistan and England across five Tests, three ODIs and eight T20Is.

The home season will commence with Australia’s white-ball tour of India. The tour is divided into two legs. In the first leg, the visiting Australian team will play three ODIs before the 50-over World Cup. The three ODIs will be played between the 22nd and 27th of September in Mohali, Indore and Rajkot.

Post the World Cup in India, the teams will clash in a five-match T20 series, starting in Visakhapatnam on November 23. All three ODIs will start at 1.30 PM, while the T20Is will commence at 7 PM.

After India’s tour of South Africa, the Men in Blue will host Afghanistan in a three-match ODI series starting in Mohali. It will be the first bilateral series between these two countries.

Later in January, India will resume their World Test Championship assignments, hosting England in a five-match Test series. The first Test starts January 25 onwards in Hyderabad. The final Test is scheduled in Dharamsala from March 7. The other three Tests are distributed between Visakhapatnam, Rajkot and Ranchi.

Among the prime venues, only Bengaluru is given a fixture in this schedule - the third T20I against Afghanistan. Wankede Stadium in Mumbai and Eden Gardens in Kolkata miss out given they are hosting high-profile games during the World Cup. Wankhede last hosted a Test match in December 2021 while the last Test at Eden Gardens was played in November 2019.

Mohali, Indore, Rajkot and Visakhapatnam, some venues that are not part of the World Cup roster, will host two games each.


India vs Australia, 3 ODIs

1st ODI, September 22, Mohali

2nd ODI, September 24, Indore

3rd ODI, September 27, Rajkot

India vs Australia, 5 T20Is

1st T20I, November 23, Visakhapatnam

2nd T20I, November 26, Trivandrum

3rd T20I, November 28, Guwahati

4th T20, December 1, Nagpur

5th T20I, December 3, Hyderabad

India vs Afghanistan, 3 T20Is

1st T20I, January 11, Mohali

2nd T20I, January 14, Indore

3rd T20I, January 17, Bengaluru

India vs England, 5 Tests

1st Test, January 25 - January 29, Hyderabad

2nd Test, February 2 - February 6, Visakhapatnam

3rd Test, February 15 - February 19, Rajkot

4th Test, February 23 - February 27, Ranchi

5th Test, March 7 - March 11, Dharamsala